Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

I don’t have pictures of knitting July 17, 2007

Filed under: me,pomatomus,reid — Emily @ 11:41 am

em bec aaron

That’s me on the left in the grey and pink shirt. The others are my sister and brother.  I clearly do not have good posture!

I’m going to get another picture of family uploaded hopefully tonight.

Things have been crazy-hectic here, and they’re not going to get better for another couple of weeks.  The two new stores that are opening up are both having their Grand Opening parties on Thursday night, and then I just have to catch up on all the backed up work that was put off for these two new stores.

I have found moments to knit, so my second Pomatomus is almost done.  I just have a few more rows on the toe! 

After these socks I’m going to go back to Anna’s Reid.   I need to make the sleeves.  I can’t decide if I should knit them flat, as written, or convert them to knitting in the round.  If I did I’d probably want to go up a needle size or two, and I know that I would need to omit the selvedge stitch that’s included in the chart for knitting flat.  Opinions?

(Really, it’s only because I’ve never seamed a garment before.  Ok, I’ve never seamed anything before.  What if my mattress stitch looks awful?)

 

4 Responses to “I don’t have pictures of knitting”

  1. Renee Says:

    Very cute family picture! Thanks for sharing it.

  2. lisa Says:

    If your mattress stitch looks awful, rip it out before you get very far! It takes a couple inches anyhow before you get the hang of it…not too loose, but not too tight! If the yarn isn’t too fuzzy, it’s kind of fun.

  3. lisa Says:

    Nice that you can get together with your sibs!

  4. Kelly Says:

    Your mattress stitch won’t look awful. You won’t even know it’s there! And Lisa’s right — it’s actually kinda fun.

    Me, I’d knit the sleeves flat. But remember, it takes me a couple months per sleeve, so perhaps I’m not a good example….


Leave a Reply

