Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

All right, Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for my Kitchener June 21, 2007

Filed under: knitting,me,pomatomus — Emily @ 12:28 pm

Information for posterity:

Stop chart B on row 17, omit all YO’s on row 18, omit first 2 YO’s on row 19.  Follow Cookie’s instructions until 7 stitches left on each needle, then decrease every row for two rows.  Kitchener.

Voila, not-too-pointy-toe! 

It’s amazing how much knitting I can get done when Anna wants her Daddy to put her to bed.  I did feel guilty for a moment, but then I got over it.  Hubby would have just been watching TV.  And I did wash the dishes.

In fact, these past couple of nights I have had a lack of patience in dealing with Anna.  She’s found her whiny voice, and it irritates me very quickly.  Plus I’ve been extra tired in the evenings.  I think I need to improve my diet (as seen in abundance in yesterday’s post), and stop drinking so much soda.  My rule used to be soda only at restaurants, water at home.  I also allowed myself some Crystal Light beverages if I wanted flavor.  The rule slowly bent more and more, and then I found myself reaching for Hubby’s Pepsi, and decided that if I was going to drink pop at home, at least I should get some diet pop.  Presto-Chango, I’m drinking it all the time now.

 

One Response to “All right, Mr. DeMille, I’m ready for my Kitchener”

  1. lisa Says:

    I think it’s good to take kiddo breaks now and then…plus it’s good for hubby to be in on the sweet sleepy time care (well, you know, sometimes it really isn’t sweet at all, but still good for hubby!). Glad you’re getting some knitting in!


Leave a Reply

