Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Something looks fishy June 18, 2007

Filed under: knitting,pomatomus,weekend wrapup — Emily @ 2:41 pm

Yup, you lucky readers get a picture of my in progress Pomatomus*.  Don’t you feel special?

But first, you get to read about a miraculous occurrence at our house this weekend.  Don’t want to?  Well, just keep scrolling.

On Saturday morning I was not woken up by an unhappy toddler or an alarm clock.  I was allowed to wake up completely naturally!  And then I got to do the same thing on Sunday morning.  Hallelujah!  Did you know that you don’t need coffee in the morning if you’re well rested? 

So, back to the sock.  Lisa‘s suggestion to purl that first instep stitch through the back leg is working beautifully. 

*See this space:

This area is where my picture was going to go before I tried to turn the camera on.  Apparently between this morning and this afternoon my battery died.  You’ll get a picture soon, I promise!

 

Leave a Reply

