Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

So much for the feel goods June 15, 2007

Filed under: Ladybug,me — Emily @ 9:33 am

Yeah, what would really make me happy right now is a full night’s sleep.  Toddler is back to being sick; this time it’s a cough that wakes her up in the middle of the night and prevents both her and I from getting more than 4 hours. 

Anna even climbed into bed with us for an hour, which she doesn’t like to do.  That ended when she climbed out of the bed to catch the cat.  Nope, she didn’t sleep at all in that hour.  Too bad it was from 12:30-1:30 am.

I’m feeling an urge for some soothing retail therapy.  I just need to finish up one big thing at work today and then I can go home without any guilt.

 

One Response to “So much for the feel goods”

  1. lisa Says:

    Sick kids are so tough! Vaporizer? Cough med? I use a homeopathic syrup that ds likes ok, he won’t take any other. I think it’s by boiron. Hope she’s well soon and you get some rest!


Leave a Reply

