Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

STFU by Doctor Denis Leary June 14, 2007

Filed under: me — Emily @ 10:51 am

This week has been a week of suckiness.  Yeah, I guess I’m whining a little bit.  Maybe even whinging.

So I kick on my mp3 player, and on comes a track from Denis Leary’s No Cure for Cancer.  As with anything Denis Leary, the link may not be safe for work, as he is fond of the liberal application of 4 letter words.  Anyway, track 3, Rehab, is what played.  It’s got this whole bit on happiness.

Happiness comes in small doses folks. It’s a cigarette, or a chocolate cookie, or a five second orgasm. That’s it, ok! You cum, you eat the cookie, you smoke the butt, you go to sleep, you get up in the morning and go to fucking work, ok!?

He may be crass, but he’s right.  What makes me happy?  Playing with my daughter.  Having nice chats (and back scratches!) with my husband.  Knitting.  Ice cream.  The list goes on.

So what has made me happy this week?  Well, when Anna was sick she was very cuddly, and her cuddles are very sweet.  We got to play together at the park on Tuesday, and that’s always fun.  I got to talk to my friend in Germany for an hour.  I’ve been able to find 5 minutes here and there to add a row to my Pomatomus.  And I climbed into bed at 8:45 last night.

So I may work a sixteen hour day today, but I will have an awesome lunch.  Paid for by the company. 

What makes you happy? 

 

One Response to “STFU by Doctor Denis Leary”

  1. lisa Says:

    walking in the door and having two excited dogs jump up and lick my ears always makes me laugh. oh, and happy too.


Leave a Reply

