Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

It fits so far! June 11, 2007

Filed under: knitting,pomatomus — Emily @ 10:41 am

Knitting with no pictures continues.  Pomatomus #1 is past the heel, and the gusset is decreasing. 

Lordamighty, I am terrible at starting a round with a purl stitch.  That join is loose and terrible.  I am contemplating moving the first stitch of needle 3 to needle 2 just so I don’t have to start with a purl.  Does anyone have any other suggestions?  (Please note that with this wonderful amazing brilliant pattern, just moving the purl is fine except that I’d have to move it back because it eventually changes to a k2tog tbl.  Still, if that’s the only way to do it, it’s worth moving that stitch back and forth.  I do want to love these socks on my feet as much as I love them on the needles!)

Anna was sick again this weekend, and her babysitter is sick too.  Scott’s staying home with her today, and if they’re both still ill tomorrow I’ll get to stay home. 

Before this year, Anna hardly ever got sick.  I guess I was lucky. 

 

One Response to “It fits so far!”

  1. lisa Says:

    I do know something you can do (I am so excited somebody asked something I have a suggestion for!). I purl that first stitch through the back loop. Tightens it all right up. And purl the next stitch (if it’s a 2×2 rib, or knit it…) just a bit tighter than usual. Seems to work! Let me know?


Leave a Reply

