Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

I always preferred TV Tag as a kid. May 14, 2007

Filed under: me — Emily @ 10:55 am

From Knittingfisher

 Here’s how to play…
1. Each player starts with 8 random facts/habits about themselves
2. People who are tagged write a blog post about their own 8 random things and post these rules
3. At the end of your blog you need to tag 8 people and post their names
4. Don’t forget to leave them a comment and tell them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

My 8 things…

  1.  I am a huge klutz, but the only bone I’ve ever broken was my pinky toe.

  2.  I have teeny tiny hands.  My ring size hovers between a 4.5 and a 5.

  3.  I love NPR!  Especially This American Life.

  4.  I own a VHS box set (6 tapes) of the BBC version of Pride and Prejudice, and it’s one of two reasons that I’ll never get rid of my VCR.  The other reason is my copy of Persuasion.

  5.  I used to have my tongue pierced.  I had it for about a year, and then I pulled it out because I kept playing with it.  I was afraid I might damage my teeth.  I also had a navel ring, but it fell out during the last month of my pregnancy.

  6.  I was trained to be a “bra fit professional” for my first job.  For years I could look at a woman and pretty much know what her bra size was.  I’m still pretty good at it.

  7.  My biggest fast food weakness is Sonic’s fries with cheese.

  8.  I am a member of the Reorganized Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, part of the Restoration movement.  I don’t attend services regularly because most of the folks involved are very socially conservative, and it really bothers me when people espouse their personal beliefs from the pulpit.  I am married to a Jewish guy (reform Judaism).

Number 9 could be that I don’t believe in tagging people. 

For your viewing pleasure today:  Cute Kid Picture.

anna sniffs peony 04

 

Leave a Reply

