Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Flawed? April 30, 2007

Filed under: yarn — Emily @ 12:32 pm

I’m just curious.  How often do you run across flaws in your yarn?  Flaws like loose plies, knots, or over/under-spun sections?

It happens a lot here.  Most of the time I just ignore it and keep going.  Do you take the time to cut the bad section out?

 

2 Responses to “Flawed?”

  1. It depends. If it is a small section, I will just knit it. Otherwise I cut it out. It also depends on what I am knitting.

  2. Renee Says:

    It depends for me too. If it’s close to an end, I will cut and start after the flaw. If it’s just a little floofy bit or some vegetable matter, I’ll pick it out. Sometimes I just let it be and hope it isn’t too noticeable, though. I’m lazy like that. I don’t come across that kind of thing all the time, but it’s not totally rare either. Knots are the #1 flaw I run across.


Leave a Reply

