Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

What do I have? April 23, 2007

Filed under: weekend wrapup — Emily @ 1:37 pm

Hey, I have two rows of a heel flap. 

I have a toddler who loves her new sandbox so much that she didn’t feel the need to dig in my iris bed this weekend.

I have three new bras from K-Mart, which astoundingly had ones that fit me well enough for me to bring home.  Two of them are black!

I do not have pictures of any of the above. 

I have a link to a beautiful finished Reid.  Right now, my Reid is glaring at the Roza’s Socks.  I think she’s jealous.

I have the yarn for the crocheted edging for Reid.  It is Elizabeth Lavold’s Hempathy in the deep purple colorway.  Trust me, it’s much prettier in person than on the website.

I still don’t have any pictures.  But I might have time after work today to take a picture of something.  It might end up being a cat. 

 

One Response to “What do I have?”

  1. lisa Says:

    Bras from Kmart, lucky you! I can’t find the size/fit for me unless I go to specialty shop and spend boku bucks. I had to fence off my Siberian iris (yesterday!) because last year Zuzu and her visiting brother Sid wrestled through the entire bed. Knocked down one two square foot patch and then moved down the row! I’ve seen Princess Bride, but it was quite a long time ago. Gabbing w/ pals at LYS knit group, and one said her brother was minister at her wedding and did the ENTIRE mawwage monolog! So I just had to see it again. Haven’t followed anything about Cary E, didn’t even know who he was, but was shocked at how much he looked like “Chase”…but I knew he was too young, or maybe had major surgery, or maybe Cary was his father! None of the above!


Leave a Reply

