Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

One down April 17, 2007

Filed under: knitting,roza's socks,yarn — Emily @ 9:26 am

first kitchener

I know it’s a horrible picture, but it’s the best I could get.  Next time I’ll remember to pull the stitches tighter at the beginning.

My thoughts on Kitchenering:  actually pretty easy with the instructions right in front of you.  Nothing to worry about.  I used the instructions in the IK Spring 2007 issue (it also contains the pattern for Roza’s Socks.)

Just to remind y’all that I can take an occasional good picture, here’s the picture of the yarn I’m using for these socks. 

Lorna's Laces Shepherd Sock in Purple Iris

Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in the Purple Iris colorway.

 

One Response to “One down”

  1. Emma Says:

    Ooh, the LL is beautiful. That really IS a good photo!


Leave a Reply

