Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Roza’s Progress April 16, 2007

Filed under: knitting,roza's socks — Emily @ 8:59 am

Last Friday I pulled out my camera and took a couple of pictures of my Roza’s sock, uploaded them to flickr, and then kept knitting.  So these two pictures are a little behind the times.

The gusset.  See how pretty it is?  It wasn’t difficult at all, and I was so scared. 

Gusset detail

This is how far along I was on Friday afternoon.  See how the color spirals slowed way down?  Apparently, 2 stitches make that much of a difference.  My Mom has seriously narrow feet, so I didn’t want to knit with 59 stitches around the foot.  I’ve tried them on, and I think 57 made it perfect. 

Progress pic

Right now I have one or two more rows on the toe, and then I’ll try my hand at kitchenering.  How hard can it really be?  *Gulp*

 

3 Responses to “Roza’s Progress”

  1. Heather Says:

    Beautiful! Your gusset stitches are so smooth & even! What yarn is that? It’s gorgeous.

    Kitchener isn’t that bad. Just keep repeating what you are doing as you do it. “Knit, purl, purl, knit” as you go along. That helps a lot!

  2. Mia Says:

    I love the colors!!!


Leave a Reply

