Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Past the heel April 12, 2007

Filed under: books,knitting,roza's socks — Emily @ 10:21 am

I have successfully knit the heel flap, picked up the gusset stitches, and started working in the round again.  I do have to say that I really like the look of the traditional heel flap and gusset. 

Why haven’t I finished this one sock yet?  Because of work, yes, and also because I received my booty from Aija’s blog contest a while back.  I’ve been reading The Friday Night Knitting Club.  It’s enjoyable in a very chick lit lite kind of way.  I do care about the characters, but it’s clichéd and if I have to read one more time about someone tossing her brown curls, I might scream.  And then go read some more.  It has the feeling of being written to be turned into a movie.

Aija also sent along one of her stitchmarkers, a pretty brown and pink pearl combination, which happened to coordinate perfectly with my Easter outfit.  Yes, I wore it as a necklace.  I just wish I had a couple more for matching earrings! 

 

Leave a Reply

