Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Protect and ______? April 11, 2007

Filed under: me — Emily @ 9:16 am

Let me tell you about last night.  I was on my way home after a very long day at work.  I stopped for gas around 6:30pm, and as I was getting out of my company van I realized that I had locked the door.  At the last second.  It was too late, though.  The door latched and I was pissed at myself.  The only thing I had in my possession was the company gas card, which luckily enough has a number on the back for 24 hour driver support.  THANK GOD.  But wait, look over there!  THERE ARE POLICEMEN HERE WHO CAN POP MY LOCK FOR ME YIPPIE! 

Except they wouldn’t.  They said that they’ve had too many lawsuits, so they’ll only break into your car for you if there’s a child or a pet trapped inside.

So to gloss over the details, I was at that gas station for an hour waiting for the company approved towing company to get there and let me in my van.  I got home at 8:30. 

 

One Response to “Protect and ______?”

  1. Mia Says:

    Sorry but not even the fire department will do it for you either. There is also the problem of modern cars have locking systems that can be easily damaged. I have been on a lockout with a child in the car and it takes us 30 minutes of trying and no luck. Breaking a widow is always a last resort.


Leave a Reply

