Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Alright Already! April 2, 2007

Filed under: roza's socks,weekend wrapup — Emily @ 9:48 am

What do you do when you’ve had a crappy week?

Do you cap it all off by bending your big toenail backwards while mowing?  If your answer is yes, then you know just how I feel.

This unfortunate incident was a great excuse to sit and knit.  I cast on for Roza’s socks, and shock of shock, I’m doing them cuff down, just like in the pattern.  It’s been a while since I’ve joined anything in the round, so it took a while to get it right.  My hands really wanted to join them inside out.  I’ve already made it into the brioche stitch part.  I’m not sure I’m doing it right, but I do like how it’s turning out. 

We’ll see if I regret the cuff-down decision when it’s time to pick up the gusset stitches.

So yes, Saturday was spent mowing and picking up the title paperwork from the car dealership.  Sunday was lunch with Grandma and an hour at the park.  Anna’s a little naturalist.  Instead of playing on the equipment, she spent almost the entire time climbing on rocks under a tree, picking up sticks and acorn shells and trying to get covered in dirt.  It was fun.

PSST:  I’m totally going to make a pair of pants for a baby.  This pattern is too cute!  Now I just need to find a baby…..

 

One Response to “Alright Already!”

  1. […] Purple toe April 26, 2007 at 12:19 pm | In cats, me | Remember my boo-boo? […]


Leave a Reply

