Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Good News Day March 20, 2007

Filed under: yarn — Emily @ 9:47 am

Yes, the number crunching madness went well, and I am now the proud owner of a loan tied to a 2007 Jeep Compass Sport 4×4.  Yay!  No more smooshed up little 2 year old legs in the back seat!  We finalized the deal at 8:45pm last night.  I suppose there could be pictures.  Maybe. 

More yay!  I won a copy of The Friday Night Knitting Club from Aija in her bmp socks celebration! 

Happy happy joy joy!  I actually did get to knit a couple of rows on my Jaywalkers yesterday while waiting for everything to happen.  Of course, I made a mistake, had to tink back about 7 stitches, and then promptly dropped a stitch.  So Yay! for crochet hooks!

So the only downer is that I’m going to really have to watch my purchases for a while.  I’ve got enough sock yarn to last me for 6 months if all I ever knit was socks, and I’ve got the yarn I need to finish up Reid (which is what I’m going to work on next.  No promises on finishing it next, though.)  The blanket for my future-someday-sister’s-child will wait until there’s actually something on the horizon. 

And Oh!  I was listening to a bit of the newest Lime N Violet podcast yesterday, and Violet mentioned her Yarn Pirate Dogwood Merino/Tencel blend that she bought recently.  She knit hers up into Jaywalkers, and when she washed them in Eucalan, the colors changed dramatically.  (Reference here.)  I bought mine at the same time from the same vendor.  Should I worry about my skein having the same problems?  It’s probably my favorite skein of the whole stash!

 

One Response to “Good News Day”

  1. […] is the yarn that I mentioned in this post.  It’s so pretty and soft; if the colors are going to change when I wash it, well, […]


Leave a Reply

