Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

No Knitting Content March 19, 2007

Filed under: weekend wrapup — Emily @ 9:32 am

I haven’t knit a stitch since Thursday.  I doubt I’ll get much work done on the Jaywalkers today or tomorrow, even. 

I was unwell on Friday, so I stayed home with Anna and we hung out with “Dama” (Grandma) in the morning, and napped and test drove a car in the afternoon.  Then we played at the park. 

Saturday, we hung out with Dama some more at Kohls, where Dama bought Anna way too many clothes.  After lunch and a nap, we stayed at the house while Daddy helped a relative move stuff out of a storage unit. 

I did laundry on Saturday and Sunday, and I also cleaned out my car in anticipation of a much longed-for event.  I don’t know if it’s going to happen, but we’re going to start crunching numbers tonight.  Serious numbers.  Stay tuned.

 

One Response to “No Knitting Content”

  1. aija Says:

    Heya Emily 🙂 I didn’t knit a stitch when I was sick last week, either! 🙂

    I wanted to drop you a line– I pulled your name from the virtual hat for my choka/etsy contest, you won a copy of The Friday Night Knitting Club 🙂 LMK your address & I’ll post it to you right away. Congrats and good luck on your finger crossing!


Leave a Reply

