Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Update on the Jaywalker March 14, 2007

Filed under: jaywalker,knitting — Emily @ 9:37 am

*tink* *tink* *tink*

I forgot a kfb 2 rows back. 

The good news is that I’m working on the leg now!  Expect a FO post in a week or so.

ETA:  I suppose I should mention my stroke of genius on the second Jaywalker.  No, not the mistake!  An actual smart move on my part!  For my gusset increases on the first sock, I used M1 and I kept track of the slipped stitches at the same time.  On the second sock, I thought to myself, “Self, if I used a kfb for my increases instead of a M1, I could stop worrying about that slipped stitch and then I’d have one less thing to remember and therefore one less thing to screw up.” 

Brilliant, right?  Ha.  But I’m proud of myself. 

OK, back to unknitting.

 

Leave a Reply

