Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Not going to complain March 12, 2007

Filed under: weekend wrapup — Emily @ 8:57 am

Yes, the time change has wiped me out this morning, but I’m not going to complain.  I’ve been looking forward to it for 3 weeks now.  Anna slept in this morning!  Cue the Rocky theme song!  Bring on the coffee!  And the exclamation points!

We had a very nice weekend.  Hubby and I built Anna’s plastic outside play thing, and like a good girl she dutifully played with it.  Everything else was very humdrum, with a smattering of screaming toddler, so nothing else to report. 

I’ve got plenty of work to keep me busy again today, so I probably won’t knit a stitch until this evening.  The second Jaywalker is still on the foot portion, before the gusset increases.  I’d estimate that it’s about 5″ long.  I worked on it a bit yesterday evening. 

Do your Addi Turbos bend?  I set the sock down at one point to do something, and when I came back one of the needles had a distinct curve to it.  I was able to un-curve it, but since then it’s felt like it wants to bend again.  It’s very distracting.

 

Leave a comment