Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Yes, we have the technology March 6, 2007

Filed under: knitting — Emily @ 4:51 pm

Socks watching TV

Pattern: BFF socks from Knitters Anon
Yarn: Fleece Artist in Amethyst, purchased from The Loopy Ewe
Mods: Worked toe up. I used the figure 8 cast on and a wedge toe, and made the small size. On the second sock, I changed the cable to a C4B.
Verdict: LOVE ‘EM! They did take a long time to make because of my slow cabling skills. Of the 3 pairs of socks I have now made, these are the only ones that don’t roll down my leg.

More pictures!

BFF socks on the piano

BFF sock closeup

Egads, I didn’t think to dust the piano light before taking these shots!

I love this picture of Anna. Everytime I pull out the camera, she wants to be involved. She loves having her picture taken, and then looking at them on the little LCD screen.

Anna playing the piano

Finally, a teaser. The beginnings of the Jaywalker. I’ve already turned the heel on this one.

Remote cozy?

 

One Response to “Yes, we have the technology”

  1. Those BFF socks are lovely! Dont feel bad about dusting the piano…I dont think the one in my mums house has ever been 🙂 i think that was my job. Anna is so cute too. I think its so cute when they want to see the pictures. When I used my “old” camera the kids I worked with didnt like it as much as when I used the digital!


Leave a Reply

