Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

I can post a picture of an old Finished Object…. March 2, 2007

Filed under: knitting — Emily @ 8:18 pm

This is Hello Yarn’s top down bonnet. The yarn is a 100% Mercerized cotton yarn I got at Hobby Lobby (I think the brand is Symphonia). It was completed in the newborn size for my boss’s baby. They live in Mississippi.

top down bonnet 03

I finished it sometime in late October or early November.  The picture was taken on November 24th.

I really liked making this hat and I will probably make another one sometime.  I think I’ll use the Turkish cast on, though.

 

One Response to “I can post a picture of an old Finished Object….”

  1. turtlegirl76 Says:

    It’s like a sock toe! The baby is toe-headed! Even if it ain’t blond. =P

    Cute hat.


Leave a Reply

