Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Grr Argh March 2, 2007

Filed under: knitting,yarn — Emily @ 4:34 pm

Oh, I was in a foul mood this morning.  Dear hubbo slept in and made me very late for work.  His excuse?  The baby monitor kept him up since 4:30am.  Yes, it has a low level static hum, but it’s quieter than the sound of the cats purring (we have a couple of outboard motor purrers.)  I should add that he’s always had problems sleeping.  He will wake up in the middle of the night and stay awake for a couple of hours, then go back to sleep.  This is nothing new.

And now I am feeling very giddy.  It started when I read Norma’s post today. I love intelligent humor!  And then I made a goofy comment on Wendy’s post today.

There are no pictures in this post because I still haven’t uploaded them. Tonight is laundry night, and also the season finales of Psych and Monk. There will be more progress on the Jaywalker.

I am using Colinette’s Jitterbug yarn, color Alizarine, and I’m smitten. The yarn is very smooth compared to the Fleece Artist that I just finished knitting with. It has a shine to it that I love.  I’m having issues with it pooling (or is it flashing, I dunno); a lot of the blue colors have ended up on the bottom of the foot.  However, I don’t care.  The Jaywalker pattern makes any issues with the funny striping disappear, and these socks are turning out very happy for me.  I see many more pairs in my future.

Have a good weekend, everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

