Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

On a K-Tag March 1, 2007

Filed under: me — Emily @ 5:46 pm

A small, white blob
On my windshield adhered
Silent, matte, innocent,
Until on the turnpike I travel.
Cashless, intrepid, I drive
And you awaken
And I may pass.

(My drive this morning was lovely, thank you.  I feel very silly.)

I took some pictures of my finished socks and my started Jaywalker, but I haven’t uploaded them yet.  Last night was just one of those nights.  I put some burgers on the grill outside, and when I went back to check on them 20 minutes later, the fire was out.  We had run out of propane.  Nothing very “woe is me,” but a tad annoying. 

That’s all I’ve got today.

 

Leave a Reply

