Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

A Grudge February 28, 2007

Filed under: cats,knitting — Emily @ 4:21 pm

AnnievsAddiI love my kitties, really I do. Remember this picture?

Well, I was dutifully weaving in my ends from my BFF socks (pictures to come later), but me being me, I had already cast on my Jaywalkers. The toe was resting gracefully next to me on the couch while I slaved away. I finished, I triumphed, and then I reached for the sock, and I… well… I saw the ball still sitting there, with a strand of yarn stretching away from it. I followed it around the couch, under a box, and into the kitchen, where I saw the culprit. I had no doubt as to who was involved.

The yarn was not shredded, the toe was still intact, the metal needle head was shiny, but the cable… oh, the cable. The cable was what she wanted, and it must have tasted very fine.

It’s still usable; she didn’t chew through it. She just gnawed along its length, leaving pock marks and rough spots as she went. Anyone know the best way to smooth out the cable on a size 0 40″ Addi Turbo?

 

Leave a Reply

