Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

I’m so torn! February 22, 2007

Filed under: knitting — Emily @ 11:50 pm

I’m a good monogamous knitter.  I know I have to finish my BFF socks because I love them and want to wear them.  But my order of Yarn Pirate from The Loopy Ewe came in today, and I want to knit them up right now. I’ve also got some Collinette Jitterbug all wound up ready to go. What’s a girl to do?

By the way, the yarn hadn’t been out of the package for 5 minutes before Wimpy tried to carry it off and love it like it was her own little yarn baby. She did choose the skein that was the closest match to her in color!

Now pardon me while I go stick my nose into the new yarn. (And maybe tomorrow I’ll explain why I’m not really monogamous, I’m just having a very long fling with sock knitting before I get back to the big project that has to be done before the year is over.)

 

Leave a Reply

