Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Even Kings and Queens Do It* February 19, 2007

Filed under: knitting,me — Emily @ 4:56 pm

It’s not even 11 am yet, and I’ve already spent almost $200.  I guess I should hold off on the ball winder for another week.

 I’ve got about 3″ of foot done on my second BFF sock.  My knitting time is so backwards from most other people; I don’t get to knit much on the weekends.  Anna’s nap time is our productive time — this weekend we started figuring our taxes.  Looks like we’re going to owe less this year!

 The only knitting time I had this weekend was last night after the girlie went to bed.  I rented Little Miss Sunshine and liked it, although it wasn’t as funny as I was expecting.

Today I’ve got to box some stuff up if there’s bubble wrap, and then it’s all socky love all the time. I do need to stop off and do some shopping (HA!) on the way home from work. My DH told me on Saturday that we’re going to a birthday party for a 4-year-old today, so I need to pick up a present for him. I should probably get my mother-in-law a birthday card too. I know my hubby will forget.

*line in a song from Anna’s favorite movie of right now: Elmo’s Potty Time.

 

2 Responses to “Even Kings and Queens Do It*”

  1. I had to smile at the “It’s not even 11 am yet, and I’ve already spent almost $200.” because last night my thoughts were just about opposite. ‘Its 11pm and I am about to spend almost $200. Maybe I should wait on some of this’.

  2. […] February 19th, 2007 in Alaska, socks, yarn I posted a comment on Tattva1knits blog earlier today. I wrote […]


Leave a Reply

