Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Test one, two, three… anything but that. February 7, 2007

Filed under: knitting,me — Emily @ 6:28 pm

I’m branching out.  I’ve lived a quiet life so far; a livejournal that’s so far off of the radar and a flickr account that I use to email photos to family.  Then I found them.  You know, the knit blogs.  They’re everywhere!  My Google Reader is swamped.  Oh look, 6 new posts to read.

So I’m hopping on the bandwagon and getting a blog that’s not tied to people I already know. 

 About me: I’m almost 30, living in the midwest, and I learned to knit this past May.  I have a 2 year old daughter and a husband who don’t give me time to knit, so I do a lot of it at work, when I’m done with the actual work.

 How I learned to knit:  My DH didn’t know what to get me for Mother’s Day last year (2006), so I told him that I wanted to learn how to knit.  He took me to Hobby Lobby to pick out some yarn and needles, and I bought Stitch ‘n Bitch and started my Go-Go-Garter stitch scarf.  I haven’t looked back, much to my husband’s dismay.  He thought I would quit after a few weeks.  Ha!

 Now I’m knitting socks out of yarn I bought here. Fleece Artist, yum!

So that’s me. Except I left quite a bit out.

 

2 Responses to “Test one, two, three… anything but that.”

  1. Hey – congratulations on your new blog! I hope you put lots of knitting photos up for all of us to enjoy. 🙂

  2. tattva1knits Says:

    If I could get your WH to come and take some! Our camera’s not the greatest, and my photography skills don’t help.


Leave a Reply

