Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

All your pink are belong to us July 16, 2012

Filed under: FO,knitting,Pigeon — Emily @ 9:17 am
Tags: ,

Another post, AND another finished object.  Meet Dot* the Dress Up Box Monster.

Dot owns this bed, and all the tinkerbells on it.

Pattern: Dot, the Dress Up Box Monster from The Big Book of Knitted Monsters by Rebecca Danger
Yarn: Lion Brand Cotton Ease, MC Azalea, CC Berry
Needles: US 4 DPNs and Harmony interchangeables
Started: I don’t remember, but not long ago – Sometime in July
Finished: July 14th, 2012
Notions: stuffing from big bag o’ stuffing, 15mm safety eyes.
Mods: I misread the decreases, so there’s a little biasing around Dot’s* lower belly. I realized my mistake but decided it wasn’t worth it to rip out, so I did a little reverse biasing until I was back to center. I left out the belly button and mouth; Pigeon doesn’t miss them at all, and Dot* has enough character without them.

Speaking of Pidge, here she is snuggling with Dot. My baby turned 4 this year!

IMAG0413

See this project’s Rav page for more pictures!

*Dot is her name until she receives a new one.

 

2 Responses to “All your pink are belong to us”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Love your monster!

  2. kemtee Says:

    Dot is a nice name. And if Pidge is good with it, why not?

    Speaking of, I cannot believe she is turning 4. Where the heck has the time gone?


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.