Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Arm Number Two April 8, 2012

Filed under: knitting,WIP — Emily @ 5:50 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So, for arm #2, I used the directions for the size Large sleeve cap.  It actually matched the number of stitches I picked up (OK fine, I picked up 83 and it called for 82 stitches.  So decrease 1, whatevs.)  I had read someones note on Ravelry stating that they just continued decreasing every 7 rows for a normal sleeve, so that’s what I did.  Here’s what it looked like:

saharaarm2

Want to see that closer?

saharaarm2zoom

The sleeve was nearly twice as big as it needed to be at the wrist.  Does it look like it got smaller at all?

RIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIP.

I have applied some knitterly maths, and will be decreasing 2 stitches every 4th row.  Third times the charm, right?

 

3 Responses to “Arm Number Two”

  1. kemtee Says:

    It’ll be perfect. The rest of it fits you fine.

    (You don’t like the original bell sleeves?)

  2. anotheryarn Says:

    Do you get to knit 3 sleeves too? Fwiw, my cardigan has 2 sts every 5 rows…. and then straight somewhere between elbow and wrist. I can email more details if you like.

  3. lisa Says:

    Personally, I find sleeves a PITA! Love the color!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.