Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Decisions and Distractions March 9, 2012

Filed under: knitting,Ladybug,patterns,Pigeon,WIP — Emily @ 9:24 am
Tags: , ,

I have decided that the hem will have to be ripped out.  I only had to knit 3 rows of the neckline to figure that out.

I have decided that I really dislike purl 3 together through the back leg.  But I’m an adult and it doesn’t do any good to complain.  It may slow down my progress, though.

I have decided that I know who is getting the Moderne Baby Blanket I knit way back in 2008-2009.  One of my best friends from college is having her first baby (a boy, due in July)!  So any stalkers out there now know why I’m searching through the baby patterns on Ravelry and picking up 5 baby pattern books at the library.  Right now my top to-knit choices are the Duck Feet and the Modernist Stripe Sleep Sacque (and awesomely, I picked up the book this pattern is in for $7 at Tuesday Morning one time).  And I’m trying to choose a toy to knit, as well.  I’m thinking one of the stuffed balls or stars that are out there.  I own Zoe Mellor’s Knitted Toys, and I picked up Rebecca Danger’s Big Book of Knitted Monsters at the library, so I may go a little overboard for this baby.  Too bad baby is going to be born in Germany! Ayyyy!, the shipping.

Why so overboard?  Remember this?

Ladybug in hand-knit outfit

And this?

pidgeinhat

Yup.  She’s a knitter, too.

 

One Response to “Decisions and Distractions”

  1. anotheryarn Says:

    Thanks for the Germany comment – now I know who you are talking about :) Yay for her.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.