Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Still Here, Still Knitting August 18, 2009

Filed under: Sewing — Emily @ 2:50 pm

But no knitting to show you today.

Little Lovey Blanket for new niece

I have a new niece (as of almost a month ago, geez, where does the time go?  And technically, she’s my first niece as they already have 2 boys.) As I haven’t tested her parents for knitworthiness, she shall get a little blankie and possibly some knit booties.

Detail of fuzzy soft backside

Soft, fuzzy polyester backing.  (Blur on left caused by curious kitty.)

The blankie is more of a lovie size – not so much for warmth as for cuddles.  It’ll make a good doll blanket one day, though.

blanket

I constructed it pretty much the same way as I did that taggie blanket long long ago, but only added one ribbon loop. I don’t really know why, but I like it that way.

Expect a new pair of socks within the week.  I have beat the Dogwood curse!

 

2 Responses to “Still Here, Still Knitting”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Heh. Take THAT, Dogwood!

    I wike da binkit. Perfect size for carrying around with you everywhere.

  2. lisa Says:

    Very nice! Baby hats are a quick knit…


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.