Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Movin’ On to Spring March 18, 2009

Filed under: FO,knitting — Emily @ 11:21 am

chevalier03

Pattern: Chevalier Mittens (Rav)
Yarn: Cascade 220
Needles: US 4 for the very bottom ribbing, US 5 for the rest
Size: I did the chart straight up, no adding or subtracting rows
Started: February 4, 2009
Finished: Well, the knitting was done on March 12, but they didn’t dry until the 14th.

Mods: The only thing I did differently, and I only did it near the top of the first mitten and the whole second mitten, was to try to pay attention to the row that came after during the cable crosses. I can tell on the first mitten, when I just knit all stitches on the cable crosses, that the reverse stockinette looks, well, not very nice. Stretched out a bit.  But you can only see it if you’re looking closely at the mittens, and hardly at all in the pictures.  

So I’m ready now for it to snow in April.

chevalier02

 

3 Responses to “Movin’ On to Spring”

  1. lisa Says:

    They look GREAT!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Hey, they’re done! I like ‘em a lot.

  3. [...] are numb from shoveling snow (yet again) in 5 degree temperature, with a windchill of -5.  But my mittens, that I complained about finishing last March, have been seeing a lot of use recently. [...]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.