Tattva1 knits

On my couch or at work

Roza’s Eff to the Oh. May 3, 2007

Filed under: FO,knitting,roza's socks — Emily @ 12:17 pm

rozas socks 01

Yarn:  Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock in Purple Iris, purchased from the Loopy Ewe.
Pattern: Roza’s Socks, IK Spring 2007
Needles: US 0 40″ Addi Turbo’s, Magic Loop method
Mods: Worked foot over 57 stitches instead of 59.  Made leg an inch or so shorter.

rozas socks 02

rozas socks 03

These socks are for my Mom, a size 9 to my size 6.5.  Now I need to decide if I should give them to her for Mother’s Day or save them for Christmas.  They’re 75% wool, so she probably wouldn’t (shouldn’t!) wear them until fall, and I hate to give gifts that folks can’t use immediately.  But, I’m sure she’d love to have them now.  What do you think?

 

4 Responses to “Roza’s Eff to the Oh.”

  1. lisa Says:

    Oh I think mother’s day! I wear wool socks all year, I really like thin wool socks in the summer… maybe your mom will too.

  2. Renee Says:

    I know you were frustrated by the pooling, but I think they fantastic! I vote for Mother’s Day too. There are days when it’s cold out or the A/C is on high someplace and a nice pair of socks are just the thing.

  3. mimii Says:

    So what exactly is FO?

  4. […] Christine’s Stay-on Baby Booties Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sock (left over from my Roza’s socks) Needles: US 0 (2.00mm) KP Harmony DPNs Started: May 25, 2010 Finished: June 10, 2010 Mods: Not […]


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.